EB5 Visa Green Card, Immigration through Investment EB5 Visa Green Card, Immigration through Investment
EB5 Visa Green Card, Immigration through Investment
EB-5 Immigration Visa Program
Investments
Lifestyle and Location
FAQ
About Us
Investor Suitability Standards
Offeree Questionnaire
In the news
Contact Us
Disclaimers
Home
Fast and Permanent Immigration to the United States of America English Website
EB5 Visa Green Card...
通过投资移民,快速取得 EB5 签证绿卡



美国移民局 EB-5 移民签证程序


在1990年美国移民和国籍法案 Section 203(b)(5), 8 U.S.C. 1153(b)(5) 框架的基础上,为投资建立一个新的商业企业,经认证合格的投资者提供获得美国永久居留资格的机会。

申请投资移民的申请人,必须证明其投资有利于美国经济,能为美国民众提供一定数量的就业机会。

具体而言,合格投资人是指投资于一个新的 商业企业,并且满足下面三个条件的投资 人: (1) 已注入的投资或正在积极注入的投资金 额,至少为$1,000,000.00 (一百万美元) 或 $500,000.00 (五十万美元)。数额较小 的五十万美元投资要求仅适用于在“目标就 业区”的投资,“目标就业区”是指失业率 至少为全国平均值1.5倍的地区或美国政府 指定的边远地区。 (2) 所做投资有利于美国经济,能提供至少 10个直接或间接的全职就业机会。 (3) 投资人必须证明投资资金的来源是合法 的。

点击这里查看认可投资者时间表

 


“地区中心”程序


地区中心方案非常适合于非职业投资人或被动投资人的最主要特点是创造“间接就业岗位”,地区中心方案得益于从10个“直接”就业岗位转为“间接”就业岗位。因此,概括地说,在一个地区中心的方案中,投资者可以比较容易出示证据表明,他们能够为地区中心的经济创造出10个直接和间接的就业机会。有经济学家发表报告表明了这样的观点。

事实上,美国移民局要求每个地区中心给出经济学方面的测算,以评估能够提供足够数量的潜在就业机会。我们佛罗里达州棕榈海岸集团聘请了一家高资质的地区中心经济研究公司 Wright Johnson (www.wrightjohnsonllc.com) 来进行这样的评估。

而且,EB-5 管理政策也允许投资人委托代理实行决策作用即可。因此,对投资项目日常管理不感兴趣或生意繁忙无暇顾及管理的投资人来说,地区中心项目是非常有吸引力的。

地区中心方案的另一个优势是,增加了这类绿卡的灵活性,地区中心投资人不必生活在他们投资的地区,也就是说,他/她可以生活在美国的任何地方。举个例子,投资人投资于佛罗里达州的某个地区中心,而他可以选择生活在夏威夷。


EB-5 申请
将通过快速渠道优先获得审批。

在美国国会的授权下,地区中心 EB-5 申请将通过快速渠道优先获得审批。每个地区中心必须获得批准,只有完全符合 EB-5 绿卡申请条件的地区中心,才能获得政府的批准。

获得 EB-5 投资绿卡过程相对比较简单。投资者通常必须提供5年的报税凭证,以帮助证明其投资资金来源。投资资金必须是合法的,可以包括各类劳动收入、贷款收入、获赠、继承和出售资产所得收益。对于获赠资金,如果投资者原住国规定需要缴纳,则需要支付赠与税。投资人还必须出具银行转帐凭证和其他相关文件,证明资金直接投向了 EB-5 企业。


可以自由地
生活在美国
的任何地方


投资人完成投资后,需要经过专项的商业与财务的分析评估,看外国投资者是否满足了移民局规定的 I-526 申请要求。移民局最终会给出结论,用以证明申请和投资已经符合了 EB-5 要求。对于“地区中心”案例,申请材料的审批时间平均为5个月。在 I-526 申请阶段,投资人需要在美国领事馆或原住国大使馆完成某些例行程序,如果申请者已经身处美国且在有效的非移民状态下,则需要更新至条件性的永久居留状态。投资人初次取得的绿卡为条件性绿卡,有效期为两年,其与永久绿卡权利待遇基本相同。

在条件性绿卡签发后的第21-24个月之间,投资人必须重新确认他的投资是否已经到位或是否仍然存在,以及就业岗位数是否满足要求。申请取消条件性绿卡限制的步骤,由美国移民局负责。相关的申请表格为 I-829。

绿卡的条件性限制一经取消,投资人则变成了拥有美国永久居民身份的正式绿卡持有者。从投资人开始申请条件性绿卡到最终去除绿卡的条件性限制,通常需要四年时间。此后,可以依据投资协议和退出战略投资的条件,所投资产可以出售,EB-5 投资项目可以退还给投资者。


Accelerated
path to
Green Card procurement.


在取得条件性绿卡五年之后,在投资人符合相关的规定后,可以取得美国正式公民身份。

可以自由地生活在美国的任何地方,无需直接管理所投资项目,优先取得移民资格, 具备快速取得绿卡的途径,凡此种种重要的特点,使得通过投资地区中心项目获得 EB-5 绿卡成为不少投资人的首选。

 

相关章程


EB-5 章程、法规,指南和审核标准可能会发生变化,这些变化可能会对Palm Coast Florida Group Regional Center (以下简称PCFGRC) 产生积极的或负面的影响。 PCFGRC 已尽汇报义务,并且接受美国公民与移民服务局 (USCIS) www.uscis.gov 对 EB-5 项目的监督。PCFGRC 已经设立一个制衡制度,相关的法律事务由取得国际认证的律师事务所 www.millermayer.com 提供, 该律师事务所提供 EB-5 领域专业级的服务。

PCFGRC 认为,为富裕的外国人提供投资的机会,让他和他的家人通过投资获得美国的永久居住权,是一个非常好的机会。PCFGRC 利用这个机会,建立全球的资本池,并迅速获得必要的资金来发展,并开始多个项目的运作与发展。PCFGRC 十分了解相关方案的属性和需求,并提供适当的研究,并记录准投资人的历史信息,证实该项目投资资金的来源。

以上关于 EB-5 计划和“地区中心”计划的概述,不构成法律建议,也不是完整的程序描述。强烈建议准投资者联系具备专业知识的移民律师,审查和了解具体情况。需要特别指出的是,完成审批时间所需的时间,仅是估计值,实际需要的时间将视具体情况而定。

点击这里立即联系我们!

 

EB5 签证移民程序 | 投资项目 | 项目地点 | 常见问题 | 关于我们
投资人标准 | 投资人问卷 | 新闻动态 | 联系我们 | 免责声明 | 首 页

有些文件需要使用Adobe Reader阅读。点击这里下载。

有些文件需要使用Adobe Reader阅读。点击这里下载。

©2010 web site design, web alliance international, inc.

©2010 Content, Palm Coast Florida Group, LLC. All rights reserved.

EB5 Visa Green Card, Immigration through Investment EB5 Visa Green Card, Immigration through Investment
EB5 Visa Green Card, Immigration through Investment
EB-5 Immigration Visa Program
Investments
Lifestyle and Location
FAQ
About Us
Investor Suitability Standards
Offeree Questionnaire
In the news
Contact Us
Disclaimers
Home
Fast and Permanent Immigration to the United States of America English Brochure Chinese Web Site
EB5 Visa Green Card...
Immigration Through Investment



USCIS EB-5 IMMIGRATION VISA PROGRAM


Under Section 203(b)(5) of the 1990 Immigration and Nationality Act, 8 U.S.C. 1153(b)(5), immigrant visas are available to qualified individuals seeking permanent resident status on the basis of their investment in a new commercial enterprise.

The immigrant seeking permanent resident status must demonstrate that this investment will benefit the United States economy and create the requisite number of jobs for persons within the United States.

Specifically, eligible individuals include those who invest in a new commercial enterprise and (1) who have invested or who or actively in the process of investing at least $1,000,000.00 (one million) dollars or $500,000.00 (five hundred thousand) dollars where the investment is being made in a "targeted employment area" which is an area that has experienced unemployment of at least 150% of the national average rate or a rural area as designated by Office of Management and Budget and (2) whose engagement in the enterprise will benefit the United States economy creating full time employment, directly or indirectly, for not fewer than 10 qualified individuals and (3) the individual must prove that the investment comes from a lawful source of funds.

Click here to view the Accredited Investor timeline

 


The Regional Center Program


The Regional Center Program is ideal for the retiree or passive investor due in large part to the "indirect employment creation" requirement feature of this program. The Regional Center program advantageously removes the 10 "direct" employee requirement of the regular or stand alone program and substitutes the less-restrictive "indirect employment creation". So, in a nutshell, under a Regional Center program, the investor can qualify by presenting evidence that 10 direct and indirect jobs will be created throughout the Regional Center economy, supported by an economist's report obtained by the Regional Center.

The econometric studies required by the U.S.C.I.S. for each regional center are important in determining a potential projects job creation count. The Palm Coast Florida Group Regional Center employs the highly qualified services of an economic research company Wright Johnson. www.wrightjohnsonllc.com

Also, the EB-5 policy management requirement is minimal in that the investor can be a limited partner with only a policy-making role and still qualify. Thus, for those who are not interested in day-to-day management or running an active business, Regional Center programs offer a more attractive form of investment.

Another advantage of Regional Center programs that adds to the flexibility of this Green Card category is that the investor is not required to live in the place of the investment; rather, he or she can live wherever he or she wishes in the United States. For example, the investor may invest in a Regional Center in the State of Florida, but choose to live in Hawaii.


EB-5 petitions
are given priority which often results in a quicker path to approval
.

Under mandate by Congress, Regional Center EB-5 petitions are given priority which often results in a quicker path to approval. Each Regional Center must be approved in order to be eligible to apply for EB-5 Green Cards.

The procedure for obtaining an EB-5 Investor Green Card is relatively straightforward. The investor must generally provide
5 years of tax returns to help substantiate the source of investment funds. Investment funds must be lawful, and can include earned income, loans, gifts, inheritance, and asset sales. Gift taxes, if required in the investor's home country, must be paid. He or she must also present evidence that traces the capital, through bank transfers and other documentation, from the investor directly to the EB-5 enterprise.


Freedom to live
anywhere
in the
United States.


After the investor completes a thorough business and financial due diligence analysis of the viability of the EB-5 business, the investment is made and an I-526 petition is filed by the foreign investor with USCIS, requiring USCIS to certify that the applicant and the investment are eligible for EB-5 status. The approval of the petition takes an average of 5 months for Regional Center cases. During the I-526 petition, the investor must consular process through a U.S. Consulate or Embassy in their home country or, if they are in the U.S. in a valid non-immigrant status, adjust status to conditional permanent resident. The investor's Green Card is conditional for a period of two years and confers the same rights as the permanent unconditional Green Card.

Between 21-24 months after the conditional Green Card has been issued, the investor must reconfirm that the investment has been made or is still in place and that the employment requirement has been fulfilled or maintained. An application to remove the conditional Green Card status is then filed with USCIS. This step involves the application of Form I-829.

Once the condition has been removed, a permanent Green Card is granted for indefinite permanent resident status in the United States. From the time of application for the conditional Green Card until approval of the Removal of Conditions, usually take, about four years. Thereafter, depending on the terms of the investment agreement and exit strategies the investment may be sold, and the EB-5 investment will be returned to the investor.


Accelerated
path to
Green Card procurement.


U.S. Citizenship is possible five years after issuance of the conditional Green Card, upon satisfaction of residence and other criteria.

Freedom to live anywhere in the United States, a passive form of investment with no required direct management responsibilities, priority standing within the immigration process, and an accelerated path to Green Card procurement - all are important factors which make the EB-5 Investor Green Card category via a Regional Center program an ideal investment vehicle for the passive investor or retiree.

Government Regulation


EB-5 regulations, rules, guidance and adjudicatory standards may change, which could have both positive and/or negative impact on the Palm Coast Florida Group Regional Center (PCFGRC) and its ability to compete. PCFGRC has ongoing reporting and compliance obligations to the United States Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS), the agency responsible for overseeing the
EB-5 program www.uscis.gov. PCFGRC has put in place a system of checks and balances and retained the services of an internationally respected law firm, www.millermayer.com, that specializes in the EB-5 law.

PCFGRC believes that the opportunity for affluent foreigners to be able to invest in a project with a high expectation of a positive return coupled with an investment that allows the foreign investor to obtain United States residency for themselves and his or her immediate family will enable PCFGRC to access a global pool of capital and quickly obtain the necessary funds to develop, build and begin the operations of the many projects. PCFGRC is keenly aware of the many requirements that are inherent in a program of this nature and will continually maintain the necessary records that are required under the governing statute and will provide the proper research that is mandated to substantiate the personal history of each prospective investor and to further substantiate the source of funds invested in the project.

The above summary of the EB-5 Program and Regional Center Program should not be considered as legal advice or a complete description of the program. The prospective investor is strongly urged to contact a knowledgeable immigration attorney to review their specific circumstances. Further, processing times noted to complete the approval process are approximations and the time required to complete the process are dependent on each individuals specific circumstances.

Click Here To Contact Us Now!

 

EB5 Immigration Visa Program | Investments | Lifestyle & Location | Frequently Asked Questions | About Us
Investor Suitability Standards | Offeree Questionnaire Form | In The News | Contact Us | Disclaimers | Home

Some documents on this site are PDF's and require software to view.
Click here to download the Adobe Free Reader.

Adobe Reader

©2010 web site design, web alliance international, inc.

©2010 Content, Palm Coast Florida Group, LLC. All rights reserved.